October 20 — 24, 2018, Key West, Florida, USA

13th International Computational Accelerator Physics Conference


We are pleased to announce that the 13th International Computational Accelerator Physics Conference, ICAP’18, hosted by Michigan State University, will take place in Key West, Florida, USA, from October 20 to 24, 2018.

The ICAP’18 conference will be the 13th in the conference series, following meetings in La Jolla, USA (1988), Los Alamos, USA (1990), Pleasanton, USA (1993), Williamsburg, USA (1996), Monterey, USA (1998), Darmstadt, Germany (2000), East Lansing, USA (2002), St. Petersburg, Russia (2004), Chamonix, France (2006), San Francisco, USA (2009), Rostock-Warnemünde, Germany (2012), and Shanghai, China (2015).

ICAP’18 will focus on advances in Computational Accelerator Physics and their application to existing machines and future facilities. It will provide a forum for researchers in modeling and simulation to exchange information and discuss new ideas that benefit a wide area of accelerator science and technology. Topics of the conference will include computational needs and challenges, beam dynamics and electromagnetic field calculations, code development and validation, data processing and visualization, high performance computing, as well as emerging technologies that will impact computing for accelerator design.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Key West, and to meeting you at the conference.

Deadlines and Dates

Registration Deadline: TBA
Abstract Submission Deadline: TBA
Meeting: October 20-24, 2018
Hotel Reservation Deadline: September 1, 2018
       — for Casa Marina Resort, other nearby hotels exist
Paper Submission Deadline: TBA

Scientific Program Committee

Martin Berz, Michigan State University, USA
Oliver Boine-Frankenheim, GSI, Germany
Sarah M. Cousineau, ORNL, USA
Herbert De Gersem, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Kwok Ko, Stanford, USA
Kyoko Makino, Michigan State University, USA
Cho-Kuen Ng, SLAC, USA
Kazuhito Ohmi, KEK, Japan
Dmitri Ovsyannikov, Saint Petersburg University, Russia
Chris Prior, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK
Stephan Russenschuck, CERN, Switzerland
Rob Ryne, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Frank Schmidt, CERN, Switzerland
Pavel Snopok, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
Chuanxiang Tang, Tsinghua University, China
Ursula van Rienen, Universität Rostock, Germany
Zhentang Zhao, SINAP, China

Local Organizing Committee

Kyoko Makino, MSU (Chair)
Martin Berz, MSU
Pavel Snopok, IIT

Local Organizing Team

Robert Hipple, MSU
Ravi Jagasia, MSU
David Tarazona, MSU
Eremey Valetov, MSU
Adrian Weisskopf, MSU